D’Angelo’s New(ish) Music: I’m Glad You’re Mine

wpid-cover.jpegIt feels like the wait for D’Angelo’s new album has lasted for ages (probably because it has been), but now the wait is over … kinda.

On March 25th, D’Angelo is releasing Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show album. This is really more of a re-release of the rare, 1996 limited release Live At The Jazz Café, London, that was only released in Japan. It only contained six of the 11 tracks that were actually performed. That means that this new release contains 5 previously unheard songs.

To drum up awareness for the project, D’Angelo put out his cover of Al Green’s “I’m Still in Love with You,” which he has titled “I’m Glad You’re Mine.” As you would expect, this track is giving that “feel good” we’ve come to expect from his music. Hit play on the music player below and get reacquainted with that unmistakable honey molasses twang.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/140671846″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Purchase the album at Amazon and check out the entire tracklist for the project below.


01. Introduction
02. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)
03. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)
04. Jonz in My Bones
05. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine
06. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker
07. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)
08. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)
09. Lady
10. Announcement


11. Can’t Hide Love
12. Brown Sugar

Are you ready for some new D’Angelo music in your life? Tell us what you think about the track in the comments section below!

The following two tabs change content below.

Daren W. Jackson

Daren is one half of the Water Cooler Convos team. He's a writer, music connoisseur, and comic book geek who spends his free time working on his novel and other short stories.